Here I dream in vibrant color.

Creativity is more than a bastardized word

It is more than “thinking outside the box”

It is vibrant and contagious and

When I see it in the world, it gives me shelter

Men and women beside me push and claw for promotions

Long hours, hoarding responsibilities

Team, spelt with far too many I’s

Great music and great books and elegant products do more than inspire

They protect my perception of what’s possible

Deadlines and project outlines are what’s necessary

What lies beyond the deadlines is possibility

To create. To do better. To take larger strides.

Create more value, be more compelling

Do something great

So it may be used

So it may be seen

Here, in view of other’s creativity, I dream in vibrant color

-David Getman

Thoughts? Share them!

