A Folk Artist to Love

You can love a band. I do not mean that you can like a band a very, very lot. I mean you can love an artist so that there’s an emotional connection that you don’t get from a one hit wonder. There are bands that I love because they produce song after song that emotionally strike a cord with me. The result is that my enjoyment of their songs rises. Songs which I would otherwise only like, I come to love.

A while ago, I wrote a post about a bunch of folk artists that I love. Another WordPress user commented, telling me I had neglected to name an amazing musician named Jamie N Commons. I listened to song after song. Sure enough, I missed an amazingly talented folk singer. So here he is:

Lead Me Home

_

Wash Me in the Water

_

Rumble & Sway

_

Devil in Me

__

Preacher

One response to “A Folk Artist to Love

  1. Pingback: Video of a Looping, Acapella Chick | Pause for Clarity·

Thoughts? Share them!

