All You Need

A new video hammers home an idea which should already be in all our hearts.

It’s been said by wise men and women time and time again throughout history:

Each of us have a right to be free to vote, work, love, marry, and pursue happiness. 

Every time its embraced, the world changes and humanity steps forward into a warmer light that it has never before stood in.

Mackelmore in 2012

And I can’t change
Even if I tried
Even if I wanted to
And I can’t change
Even if I tried
Even if I wanted to
My love
My love
My love
She keeps me warm
She keeps me warm

Bob Marley in 1977

One Love! One Heart!
Let’s get together and feel all right.

Martin Luther King in 1963

I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia, the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.

JFK in 1963

In short, every American ought to have the right to be treated as he would wish to be treated, as one would wish his children to be treated. But this is not the case.

Mark Twain in 1901

Referring to woman’s sphere in life, I’ll say that woman is always right. For twenty-five years I’ve been a woman’s rights man. I have always believed, long before my mother died, that, with her gray hairs and admirable intellect, perhaps she knew as much as I did. Perhaps she knew as much about voting as I.

I should like to see the time come when women shall help to make the laws. I should like to see that whiplash, the ballot, in the hands of women.

Thoughts? Share them!

