9 Important Things

There are lots of lists of quotes on the Internet. Many suck, this one doesn’t. Here are nine truly great ideas to embrace in your life:

9 Most Important Things

I wanted to give my “top three from the list” but I couldn’t choose. They pretty much all seem indispensable. Instead, here are a few parts that struck me as extremely relevant to my current place in life:

I quit my job and left home to focus on living life and building apps. I built an app called Do.List and another called “Be a Fan”. Given that they are currently sitting, unfound, in cyberspace… this struck me as important:

“Expect anything worthwhile to take a long time.” This is borrowed from the wise and wonderful Debbie Millman

As I am currently in my second year traveling the world with my wife, this quote resonated quite a bit:

…as Annie Dillard memorably put it, “how we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives.”

Thoughts? Share them!

